Back to Green Room notice board Photographs of the production

Chorus of Disapproval


Alan Ayckbourn

6th, 7th, 10th-14th December 1996

Director: John Foreman

Alan Ayckbourn's wicked stab at the intrigues and politics in an Amateur Operatics society. Guy's rise through the ranks of the cast are matched by the rise in chaos over the private lives of all involved.
Guy Jones Martin McGee
Hannah Llewellyn Linda Batson
Linda Washbrook Laura Goddard
Rebecca Huntley-Pike Clare McGlashan
Fay Hubbard Christina Howarth
Bridget Baines Fiona Booth
Ted Washbrook Graham Boswell
Enid Washbrook Colette Fitton
Ian Hubbard Tom Thistleton
Crispin Usher Nick Capey
Jarvis Huntley-Pike Mike Janes
Mr Ames Eric Smith
Daffyd ap Llewellyn Dave Midgley
Stage Manager Suzanne Goddard
Prompt Adele Taylor
ASM Daphne Kawa
Maureen Land
Matthew Ash
Musical Director Chris Hall
Singing Coach Jane Newman
Choreography Jilly Burrows
Lighting Martin Theobald
Sound Peter Mendham
Properties Liz Cook
Wardrobe Helen Haynes
Set David Quaife